Skip to content

Email Marketing Is One of The Best Marketing Programs for Retailers

April 16, 2008

Joe over at the Joeism blog aka the Bronto Blog has a great post on how Email Marketing is one of the best marketing programs for retailers.

While I certainly would agree with his post and the findings from Shop.org, I would also like to point out that sending relevant based email is key. You can have 400 million email address’, but if you dont take care of them by giving them what they want, it will ultimately fail.

Customers are in control these days in what they want to see.

Technorati Tags:
, , , , , , ,

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 16, 2008 11:05 am

    Relevant, Timely, Targeted Email. Simple, right?

    (I could not agree more with your post).

    dj at bronto

  2. April 17, 2008 8:23 pm

    Thanks for reading the post. Email marketing is an amazing customer retention program not only for retailers but also for other types of business as well.

    Bit of a correction though. My blog joeism.com isn’t the official Bronto blog — just my musings on Bronto and the industry with assorted personal posts mixed in. Visit blog.bronto.com for more regular insights to email marketing and Bronto.

    Cheers,

    Joe Colopy
    CEO of Bronto Software

    P.S. Great blog — I’m adding your feed to my RSS reader.

  3. April 17, 2008 8:54 pm

    Thanks Joe for the correction. Glad you like the blog, but feel free to give me any feedback. I would like to get to the point where I interview ESP’s and get their insights into the industry. I would love to tap your knowledge some day.

Leave a Reply

