Skip to content

FTD.com and Email

June 4, 2008

Do you like flowers?  I do as I give them to my wife all of the time.  In fact, I once ordered some flowers from FTD.com and decided what the heck..I will sign up for email from them.

While I like to get email and perhaps critique it on occassion, I can tell you this. If you want to get a lot of email and I mean a lot, sign up for their email list. I have literally received almost 1 email daily from these guys and they pretty much say the same thing all of the time.  I mean how exciting are flowers anyway?  (kidding about that…so please no flower freaks email me ok) However, it is apparent to me that FTD.com does not segment or has become aware that email 1.0 better know as batching and blasting their entire database all of the time really does not work.

FTD….if you are listening and monitoring the blogosphere…..please talk to the person in charge of sending out email and let them know that they are going to strip mine the database real soon.

Technorati Tags:
, , , , , , , ,

Del.icio.us Tags:
, , , , , , , ,

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Debi permalink
    May 7, 2009 8:14 am

    OMG, this Mother’s Day it’s worse. I have 10 in my inbox right now. I keep opting out, but no success so for. Ordered from Teleflora this year. I will never order from FTD again!!!

    This is harrassment!!

  2. April 22, 2010 11:43 am

    I have probably unsubscribed to FTD spam about 10x now. They must be in violation and I would like to know if anyone can advise me on how to report them.

    It amazes me that FTD’s email marketing is so amateur. They send out marketing emails constantly so people surely ‘unsubscribe’ all the time as a result. Once people unsubscribe, you lose your opportunity to market to them ever again. Moreover, I’m so infuriating my their spam, I will never order flowers from them again.

  3. hai pham permalink
    May 2, 2010 3:06 pm

    I like to send ftd’s mother some thing very nice for mother day.
    of course, it’s not flower.
    Never never buy anything from ftd.com
    The WORSE spam!

  4. Sean permalink
    May 5, 2010 12:58 pm

    I’ve never bought anything from FTD, or ever been to the website, and i still get constant spam.

  5. Mona permalink
    October 20, 2010 12:11 pm

    I never bought anything from ftd.com or sendgiftstoromania.com and they send me e-mails. How do I stop this?

Leave a Reply

