Skip to content

eec Survey Results

July 17, 2008

The eec recently did a survey out to folks.  The question was:

“What is the primary metric by which you measure the success of your subject line A/B tests?

You can find out the results here and while they did not surprise me all that much, I find it really interesting  given the latest buzz about open rates in the email marketing circle.

Anyway check it out and let me know if you agree or how you would answer it.

Technorati Tags:
, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Del.icio.us Tags:
, , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 21, 2008 12:55 pm

    I would have thought conversion rates would be the more relevant metric here, but I sit squarely in the 26% crowd. What was your take and why open-rates versus the rest?

  2. July 21, 2008 7:37 pm

    I think it boils down to people focusing on what they feel is important because its easy to obtain them. I bet if they had a closed loop system to ensure that conversions and ROMI were achieved, then it would be a whole different story.

    To me…email marketing has come a long way in the last year and those folks that are using open or even click rates need to re-evaluate email marketing strategy.

    We should talk Andy….I have learned so much in the last 4 months, it will blow your mind.

Leave a Reply

