Skip to content
3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 7, 2009 5:56 am

    Andrew,

    thanks so much for blogging about my post …

    I just had to write it – I really was stunned that some of these scenarios are still happening!

    There is no excuse with all the technology and services ESPs provide.. plus some of these guys just don’t get how bad it is to force people through these hoops.

    regards,
    denise

  2. January 7, 2009 6:53 am

    I think it boils down to this denise: either you want to do email right and are willing to invest in folks like you and me and others who know email, or you don’t and you leave it up to folks to have to learn as they go, but do damage along the way.

  3. January 10, 2009 12:01 pm

    I tried to unsubscribe from a certain real estate company just this morning and was informed that I had unsubscribed ONLY from emails regarding one certain piece of property, and that if I had shown interest in other properties, I’d have to click the unsub link in EVERY email that I received regarding different pieces of property! Now that is frustrating!

Leave a Reply

