Skip to content
5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 4, 2009 1:37 pm

    Amen & Hallelujah.

  2. February 5, 2009 10:03 am

    I agree with all of these but especially love this one:

    You have used an eAppend to acquire 90% of your list.

    Because while they use it to acquire the majority of the list, it makes up about .3% of their engaged subscribers, and provides more than 90% of their complaints.

    -Kelly Lorenz

  3. February 9, 2009 1:01 pm

    Great list. I’d like to add to it, if I could:

    #13. Your email credits are about to expire. Unless you have something relevant to say, this is not an excuse to send an email.

  4. February 9, 2009 1:39 pm

    I came across your blog because it showed up as an inbound link to my site in google webmaster tools.

    Anyhow I got a kick out of item 7 for some reason :->.

    Very nice blogging. I think I may have to subscribe in hopes that something will rub off on me(item 12).

    BTW tell Ms. Green to get to work!

  5. March 2, 2009 2:43 pm

    Great list! All your points are certainly valid, and I couldn’t agree more with #3. The right welcome email is essential to sustained customer engagement, and brands that use complex or aggressive messaging via this initial communication should probably stop what they’re doing and make some significant tweaks to their email program.

Leave a Reply

