Skip to content

This blog is shutting down.

April 1, 2009

Sorry folks…this email thing is getting lame.  I am shutting down this blog effective April 2nd.

It’s been great everyone….thanks for all your support, but it is time for me to move on.

Scrappy is out of here.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 1, 2009 6:38 am

    @Andrew – That’s really a shame. I’ve enjoyed your posts over the past months (years?). We are killing the Bronto Blog too. All of this stuff is over-rated. Good luck in your future endeavors.

    KIT.
    Have a good summer.
    Stay sweet.
    Never change.

    dj
    @djwaldow


    DJ Waldow
    Director of Best Practices & Deliverability
    Bronto Software, Inc
    djwaldow: twitter, AIM, MSN, Gtalk…

  2. April 1, 2009 6:46 am

    April Fools?!?!!??

  3. April 1, 2009 9:30 am

    I know, I know, I just received 3 spams from the same company who harvested my email from Whois.

    Who needs this, eh?

    I’m shutting down my 3 blogsites and moving to Costa Rica. Today.

  4. April 1, 2009 9:56 am

    Is today April Fools day? I can’t remember 🙂

  5. April 1, 2009 11:11 am

    Great! One less feed to read everyday – should free up about 2 minutes of my day… Bronto too eh DJ? Maybe 3 minutes saved total… take that over the course of a year and your looking at about 13 hrs. of time saved (I don’t read on the weekends)

    hehehe 😉

    Funny.

    Matt
    @emailkarma

  6. April 1, 2009 12:22 pm

    Wow. I see how it is Matt. 2 min for Andrew’s blog and only 1 min for the Bronto blog. Fine…

    dj

  7. April 1, 2009 2:47 pm

    Face it DJ….scrappyemailmarketer is a snazzier name than bronto.

Leave a Reply

