Skip to content
2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 29, 2009 2:18 pm

    That’s definitely a cool idea, I’m sure it will help them drive some business virally. I’m very curious as to how many new fans they acquired with that promotion. I’m not too keen on the creative though, only because it looks much more like an email from Facebook than from Coastal Contacts – a bit misleading.

  2. May 29, 2009 9:26 pm

    Erin,

    I think it worked well as I believe that they did get some traffic to their page and it seemed like people became fans. I wonder how many people they sent it to and if their response rate was proportionate.

    I actually dig the creative. The header brands to their site but my only knock on it was the different fonts.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog.

    Andrew

Leave a Reply

