Skip to content
2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 3, 2009 7:44 pm

    “Don’t let best practices suck for you.” I like it, but not sure what it means. Help me help you, Mr. Kordek.

    @djwaldow

  2. August 4, 2009 8:31 am

    Hey..yea..so let me clarify a bit. What I mean by “don’t let best practices suck for you” is that sometimes people/companies/agencies put out a generic list of what would be considered “best practices” for the industry. What I encourage everyone on the client side to do is to take the best practices and incorporate them into your program and make them your own. The email marketer should know their client base better than anyone and for them to not let what others pontificate be the be all and end all. Hence..the dont let best practices suck for you by incorporating everything anyone says..even if its your ESP. Perhaps I should have worded it like “dont let the preached best practices of others make your program suck”. Let me know if I am being still too cryptic.

Leave a Reply

