Skip to content

A sense of renewal

December 11, 2009

This past week, I had the good fortune attending the Media Post Email Insider Summit in Park City UT.  This small and intimate gathering of at 8600 feet of some of the greatest email minds in world has given me a sense of renewal in my chosen profession.

While I was not able to attend the entire conference, I had a chance to meet some of my virtual colleagues in person and it made me think of how grateful and honored I am to know these fine folks.  We stayed up late debating email marketing and college sports and I got the sense that not matter who you are or what you do everyone has a opinion on something and whether you agree or disagree with their philosophies you have to respect them, which I do.

As I sit on the plane home writing up this blog post, I am truly grateful for the wisdom of these people and their willingness to share it with me.  I left this conference with renewed confidence but cautious expectations of where our industry is going.  Clearly we have a long way to go in certain areas, but I love challenges and I know all of the people I met enjoy them too.

I was inspired, invigorated and renewed and I hope you were too.

Long live email marketing.

Technorati Tags:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

